Lab members

Postdoctoral Associates

Dr. Guohao Lan (PhD in Computer Science, University of New South Wales, Australia), 2018 – present

PhD Students

Ying Chen, Fall 2019 –
Timothy James Scargill, Fall 2019 –
Zhihe Zhao, Fall 2019 –

MS Students

Zida Liu, ECE independent study, 2019 – present

BS Students

Madeline Wilkinson, NAE Grand Challenge Fellow, ECE independent study, 2019 – present
Michael Glushakov, CS independent study, 2018 – present
Joseph DeChicchis, CS independent study, 2019 – present
Charles Papandreou, 2019 – present
Yunfan Zhang, 2019 – present


Gopika Premsankar, PhD student, Department of Computer Science, Aalto University, Finland (PhD advisor: Mario Di Francesco), June – September 2019
Jovan Stojkovic, University of Belgrade, Duke ECE Research Experiences for Undergraduates Fellow, May – July 2019
Courtney Johnson, North Carolina A&T State University, Grand Challenges in Engineering NSF Fellow at the Pratt School of Engineering, May – July 2019
Juan Blanco, DukeREP program for Durham-area high school students, July – August 2019

Recent News and News Highlights

7/08/2019: Guohao Lan and Gopika Premsankar are attending the National Science Foundation Networking Technology and Systems Early-Career Investigators (NeTS-ECI) Workshop in Washington, DC.

6/24/2019: The lab is welcoming Gopika Premsankar, a visiting PhD student from Aalto University in Finland, who will be with the lab until September, and Juan Blanco, a high school student spending his summer at Duke via Pratt School of Engineering DukeREP program.

6/12/2019: Dr. Guohao Lan gave a talk titled “Efficient and Intelligent Mobile Sensing” to Duke University Pratt School of Engineering summer REU students from different departments and REU programs. Guohao presented the work that he has been doing in collaboration with the lab of Prof. David Smith.

3/26/2019: We are excited to welcome 3 PhD students to the lab. Ying Chen, Zhihe Zhao, and Timothy James Scargill will be joining the lab in Fall 2019.

More information about our research

Lab Alumni

M.S. students: Nisarg Dabhi, ECE independent study Fall 2018 – Spring 2019

B.S. students: Kunaal Sharma, CS independent study Spring 2019