WimNet’s Columbia University Electrical Engineering Department Awards

My research group (that is, professor Gil Zussman‘s WimNet lab) has had a very good day today, at the Columbia University Electrical Engineering Department BBQ where this year’s graduate student awards were announced.

  • Saleh Soltan received the Armstrong Memorial Award, an award for an outstanding M.S. student. This is the highest award for an M.S. student in the department.
  •  Jelena Marasevic received the Millman Award for the Outstanding TA (which Berk Birand received in 2010), and an M.S. Award of Excellence, given to less than top 3% of the M.S. students in the department (and which Rob Margolies received last year).
  • I received the Jury Award, an award for outstanding achievement by a graduate student in the areas of system communication or signal processing. This is the highest award for a Ph.D. student in the department. I  sincerely thank the department for this award — I am really honored by the recognition.

WimNet rocks! It feels incredible to be a part of such an awesome group.

Saleh and I with our award certificates:


Me with Electrical Engineering Department Chair Professor Keren Bergman:



This entry was posted in Academia, Achievement, Exciting! News and updates, Graduate school, Ph.D.. Bookmark the permalink.